Hillary's Blog

Hangin with Hillary

TOW: Twitter…The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. Updating more on Twitter February 23, 2010

Filed under: PR Writing 3330 TOW's — Hillary @ 8:25 pm

I have mixed emotions about Twitter. I have added different public relations people on Twitter and am trying to follow them. Twitter is a great way for connections between different kinds of people. My problem with the website is it’s not all that user-friendly. It’s hard to know what all the little symobls mean until you catch on. At first, I didn’t know people were talking to me half of the time! Of course, in time, one will catch on once you use the website regularly, but can possibly be challenging your first time.

The main way to get and stay connected with people is not only through this website. I think to really stay updated with organizations and people, you need to add them on Facebook, WordPress, etc. Twitter is a way to update what you need to say quickly and that’s it. To really connect with people I would not suggest Twitter. I was coming around at first, but now I find it easier to connect with people through other various websites. One of the  problems I have is keeping up with Twitter. There are so many things going on at once. Just make sure to stay organized and hyperlinks are your friends on this website. Getting connected is so important in the PR field and Twitter is one way to get started.

 

Leave a Reply

