Hillary's Blog

Hangin with Hillary

TOW: Why Blogging is Important! June 8, 2010

Filed under: PR Writing 3330,PR Writing 3330 TOW's — Hillary @ 4:20 pm

When I first had to get a blog I constantly wondered to myself what the point was and thought that no one else on earth blogs I’m sure.  I was so wrong. I was the one that jumped on the bandwagon. Everyone blogs. Celebrities and organizations are hiring people every day to blog FOR them….YES THEY GET PAID TO BLOG! I was always told that blogging was a diary. It can be, but blogging is taken more seriously every day. Blogging is personal, but not a monologue. There is room for comments and feedback from other bloggers. Opinions are encouraged but when stating them, remain unselfish knowing that there is someone out there with the total opposite opinion as well.

Blogging is a great way to connect with customers if you are using it for business. It can help improve the company’s reputation and always keeps the communication line open. In order to keep an open communication with someone, one should blog often. Not only should you just blog, but check out others pages and ideas and give them feedback too. Blogging is meant as a way to communicate ideas to others, not to write your feelings and sign off. Blogging has become very important in the business and social world. It is important to learn how to blog because who knows, you might get hired to blog for a living.

 

One Response to “TOW: Why Blogging is Important!”

  1. akw11 Says:

    I feel the same way that you do about this! When I saw that we were required to blog, I was thinking “what is the point of this?” I didn’t think that people really did this for fun or like I just read from your post that they got paid! That is really unreal and I can’t believe that people get paid to write a blog post.
    You can learn so much from reading people’s and companies blogs and really find out what is going on in the PR world. I learned that it can also help your companies business and really get the word out there about the success that you are trying to have. It’s really crazy that there are so many social media things out there that can really help your business and help you learn so much about anything and everything.


Leave a Reply

